Skip To Content

Dewdney Elementary Calendar

October 2014
November 2014

2014/2015 District Calendar

First Day of School (AM only for students) Tues., Sept. 2, 2014
Non Instructional Day (Elementary & Secondary) Fri., Sept.19, 2014
Thanksgiving Mon., Oct. 13, 2014
Provincial Professional Development Day Fri., Oct. 24, 2014
Remembrance Day Tues., Nov.11, 2014
1/2 Day Assessment/Evaluation (PM, Elementary, Secondary) Fri., Nov. 21, 2014
Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences (Elementary & Secondary) Fri., Dec. 5, 2014
Last day before winter vacation Fri., Dec. 19, 2014
Schools reopen Mon., Jan.5, 2015
Family Day Mon., Feb. 9, 2015
District Professional Development Day Fri., Feb. 13, 2015
1/2 Day Assessment/Evaluation (Elementary) Fri., Feb. 27 , 2015
Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences (Elementary) Fri., Mar. 13, 2015
Spring Break Mar. 16 - 20 , 2015
Schools Reopen Mon. Mar. 23, 2015
Good Friday Fri., Apr. 3, 2015
Easter Monday Mon., Apr. 6, 2015
1/2 Day Assessment/Evaluation (Secondary only ) - Elementary in sesson Fri., Apr. 17, 2015
Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences (Secondary only) - Elementary in sesson Thurs., Apr. 30 , 2015
Non Instructional Day Fri., May 15, 2015
Victoria Day Mon., May 18, 2015
Last day of school for students Thur., June 25, 2015
Administrative Day Fri., June 26, 2015

 

Contact Us:

Dewdney Elementary
37151 Hawkins Pickle Road
Dewdney, BC, Canada
V0M 1H0

Tel: 604 826 2516
Fax: 604 820 8063

Principal
Susan McLeod

Secretary
Teresa Stefanek

Unscheduled School Closures
> latest info (**NEW** When you've clicked on the link, be sure to sign up to receive an email when the school is closed!!)

Bussing
Please contact the Bus Garage at 604-826-2377 if the after school bus has not dropped off your child at scheduled time. Information relating to unexpected bussing interruptions will be provided.

October
Oct 30 - Grade 6 Basketball @ Mission Central

November
Nov 1 - PAC Garage Sale 9am-1pm
Nov 6 - Grade 6 Shots
Nov 6 - Grade 6 Basketball @ Windebank
Nov 6 - PAC Meeting 6pm
Nov 7 - Hot Lunch - Subway

Nov 11 - Remembrance Day - NO SCHOOL
Nov 12 - Photo Retakes
Nov 14 - Books for Breakfast 8:45-9:45
Nov 14 - Hot Lunch - Taco in a bag

Nov 18 - Regular Board Meeting @ 6:30 pm (Fraserview)
Nov 21 - 11am Dismissal

Nov 28 - Hot Lunch - Pizza
Nov 28 - Book Fair

December
Dec 1-4 - Book Fair
Dec 2 -Inaugural Board Meeting @ 7:00 pm (Fraserview)
Dec 5 - NO SCHOOL in lieu of conferences

Dec 16 - Regular Board Meeting @ 6:30 pm (Mission Central)

Dec 22 - Jan 4 - Winter Break