Skip To Content

Dewdney Elementary Calendar


2015/2016 District Calendar

First Day of School (AM only for students) Tues., Sept. 8 , 2015
Non Instructional Day (Elementary & Secondary) Fri., Sept.18, 2015
Thanksgiving Mon., Oct. 12, 2015
Provincial Professional Development Day Fri., Oct. 23, 2015
Remembrance Day Weds., Nov.11, 2015
1/2 Day Assessment/Evaluation (PM, Elementary, Middle & Secondary) Fri., Nov.13, 2015
Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences (Elementary, Middle & Secondary) Fri.,Nov. 27 , 2015
Last day before winter vacation Fri., Dec. 18, 2015
Schools reopen Mon., Jan. 4, 2016
Family Day Mon., Feb. 8, 2016
District Professional Development Day Fri., Feb. 19, 2016
1/2 Day Assessment/Evaluation (Elementary) Fri., Feb. 26 , 2016
Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences (Elementary) Fri., Mar. 11, 2016
Spring Break Mar. 14 - 24 , 2016
Good Friday Fri., Mar. 25 , 2016
Easter Monday Mon., Mar. 28 , 2016
Schools Reopen Tues. Mar. 29, 2016
1/2 Day Assessment/Evaluation (Middle & Secondary only ) - Elementary in sesson Fri., Apr. 15, 2016
Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences (Middle & Secondary only) - Elementary in sesson Fri., Apr. 29 , 2016
Non Instructional Day Fri., May 20, 2016
Victoria Day Mon., May 23, 2016
Last day of school for students Weds., June 29, 2016
Administrative Day Thurs., June 30, 2016

 

Contact Us:

Dewdney Elementary
37151 Hawkins Pickle Road
Dewdney, BC, Canada
V0M 1H0

Tel: 604-826-2516
Fax: 604-820-8063

Principal
Susan McLeod

Secretary
Teresa Stefanek

Office Hours
M-F 8:15 am - 2:30 pm

Unscheduled School Closures
> latest info (**NEW** When you've clicked on the link, be sure to sign up to receive an email when the school is closed!!)

Bussing
Please contact the Bus Garage at 604-826-2377 if the after school bus has not dropped off your child at scheduled time. Information relating to unexpected bussing interruptions will be provided.

The office will be open limited hours until July 3rd (closed July 1st). The office will reopen on Monday, August 31, 2015.

September
Sept 8 - 1st day of school 1/2 day

Sept 18 - Non Instructional Day - NO SCHOOL

Sept 22 - Meet the Teachers 4:30pm

Sept 30 - Community Tree Planting Day