Skip To Content

Dewdney Elementary Calendar

October 2014
November 2014
December 2014
January 2015
February 2015
March 2015
April 2015

2014/2015 District Calendar

First Day of School (AM only for students) Tues., Sept. 2, 2014
Non Instructional Day (Elementary & Secondary) Fri., Sept.19, 2014
Thanksgiving Mon., Oct. 13, 2014
Provincial Professional Development Day Fri., Oct. 24, 2014
Remembrance Day Tues., Nov.11, 2014
1/2 Day Assessment/Evaluation (PM, Elementary, Secondary) Fri., Nov. 21, 2014
Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences (Elementary & Secondary) Fri., Dec. 5, 2014
Last day before winter vacation Fri., Dec. 19, 2014
Schools reopen Mon., Jan.5, 2015
Family Day Mon., Feb. 9, 2015
District Professional Development Day Fri., Feb. 13, 2015
1/2 Day Assessment/Evaluation (Elementary) Fri., Feb. 27 , 2015
Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences (Elementary) Fri., Mar. 13, 2015
Spring Break Mar. 16 - 20 , 2015
Schools Reopen Mon. Mar. 23, 2015
Good Friday Fri., Apr. 3, 2015
Easter Monday Mon., Apr. 6, 2015
1/2 Day Assessment/Evaluation (Secondary only ) - Elementary in sesson Fri., Apr. 17, 2015
Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences (Secondary only) - Elementary in sesson Thurs., Apr. 30 , 2015
Non Instructional Day Fri., May 15, 2015
Victoria Day Mon., May 18, 2015
Last day of school for students Thur., June 25, 2015
Administrative Day Fri., June 26, 2015

 

Contact Us:

Dewdney Elementary
37151 Hawkins Pickle Road
Dewdney, BC, Canada
V0M 1H0

Tel: 604-826-2516
Fax: 604-820-8063

Principal
Susan McLeod

Secretary
Teresa Stefanek

Office Hours
M-F 8:15 am - 2:30 pm

Unscheduled School Closures
> latest info (**NEW** When you've clicked on the link, be sure to sign up to receive an email when the school is closed!!)

Bussing
Please contact the Bus Garage at 604-826-2377 if the after school bus has not dropped off your child at scheduled time. Information relating to unexpected bussing interruptions will be provided.

April 2015
Apr 22 - Earth Day - wear Blue or Green
Apr 22 - Gound Breaking for Outdoor Naturescape 9am
Apr 22 - BC Lions Visit - Read, Roar (K - Gr 4) 10:30am
Apr 23 - Cupcake Sale
Apr 24 - Hot Lunch - Chicken Wraps

Apr 28 - Soccer (K-Gr 4) 2:30-3:30

May 2015
May 15 - Non Instructional Day - NO SCHOOL
May 18 - Victoria Day - NO SCHOOL

June 2015
June 25 - Last Day of School for Students
June 26 - Administration Day