Skip To Content

Dewdney Elementary Calendar


2016/2017 District Calendar

**under construction** please check back for updates

   

 

Contact Us:

Dewdney Elementary
37151 Hawkins Pickle Road - Box 107
Dewdney, BC, Canada
V0M 1H0

Tel: 604-826-2516
Fax: 604-820-8063

Principal
Susan McLeod

Secretary
Carolyn

Office Hours
M-F 8:00 am - 2:45 pm

Unscheduled School Closures
> latest info (**NEW** When you've clicked on the link, be sure to sign up to receive an email when the school is closed!!)

Bussing
Please contact the Bus Garage at 604-826-2377 if the after school bus has not dropped off your child at scheduled time. Information relating to unexpected bussing interruptions will be provided.


Save the date.....

 

SEPTEMBER
Tuesday, September 6 - FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL FOLLOWING SUMMER BREAK, Grade 1-6 students morning only until 11am, K students 9-10am
Wed/Thurs, Sept 7/8 - Small group interviews with Kindergarten parents and children at EITHER 8:30-9:15, 9:30-10:15 OR 10:30-11:15
Wed Sept 7 - Carpooling meeting, 2:30-3:00pm
Fri, Sept 9 - No school for K students
Mon, Sept 12 - Group A K students at school 8:30-11:45am
Tues, Sept 13 - Group B K students at school 8:30-11:45am
Tues, Sept 13 - PAC Meeting, 6:00-7:00pm
Wed, Sept 14 - ALL K students HALF day 8:30-11:45am
starting Thurs, Sept 15 - ALL K students FULL days 8:30am-2:23pm
Saturday, Sept 17 - RCMP Detachment Open House

Tuesday Sept 20 - Wednesday Sept 28 - Scholastic Book Fair
BOOK FAIR TIMES:
Sept 20: 5:00-7:00pm at BBQ
Sept 21: 11:50-12:30, 2:25-3:30
Sept 22: 11:50-12:30, 2:25-3:30
Sept 26: 11:50-12:30
Sept 27: 11:50-12:30, 2:25-3:30
Sept 28: 11:50-12:30, 2:25-3:30 **LAST DAY TO BUY**

Tues, Sept 20 - Welcome back BBQ & Scholastic Book Fair, 5-7pm
Friday, Sept 23 - Non-Instructional Day, school not in session
Wednesday, Sept 28 - LAST DAY FOR HOT LUNCH ORDERS
Thursday, Sept 29 - Terry Fox Run, 12:45pm
Thursday, Sept 29 - school newsletter goes home
Friday, Sept 30 - Orange Shirt day

 

OCTOBER
Monday, October 3: Track & Field practice run, 3:00pm, meet at baseball diamond on field across from Hatzic Elementary (PERMISSION FORM HERE)
Monday, October 3: PAC meeting, 6:00pm
Thursday, October 6: Grade 6 Immunizations, 10:30am
Thursday, October 6: Track & Field race, 3:00pm Hatzic Elementary large field (PERMISSION FORM HERE)
Friday, October 7: Hot Lunch - Hot Dog Day
Monday, October 10: Thanksgiving Day, school not in session
Wednesday, October 12: Wetlands Planting Day
Thursday, October 13: Track & Field race, 3:00pm Heritage Park (the PARK, not the school) (PERMISSION FORM HERE)
Friday, October 14: Hot Lunch - Grilled Cheese Day
Friday, October 14: Divs. 4, 5 & 6 at the Pumpkin Patch
Wednesday, October 19: Spirit Day
Thursday, October 20: Student photos, 9am-10:30am
Friday, October 21: Provincial Pro-D day, school not in session
Monday, October 24: Non-instructional day, school not in session
Wednesday, October 26: Divs. 1 & 6 on field trip to Heritage Park Trails
Thursday, October 27: Kindergarten Vision/Hearing Screening, 8:30am
Friday, October 28: Hot Lunch - Pizza Day
Friday, October 28: Halloween Carnival in pm

 

NOVEMBER
Wednesday, Nov 2: Books for Breakfast 8:30-9:30am
Thursday, Nov 10: 1/2 day assessment day, classes dismissed at 11:00am
Friday, Nov 11: Remembrance Day, school not in session
Tuesday, Nov 15: Student photo Re-takes 8:30am
Friday, Nov 25: Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences, school not in session
Saturday, Nov 26: Christmas Craft Fair
Wednesday, November 30: Divs. 1 & 6 on field trip to Heritage Park Trails

 

DECEMBER
Thursday, Dec 8: Turkey dinner/Christmas concert
Friday, Dec 16: LAST DAY OF SCHOOL BEFORE WINTER BREAK

 

****WINTER BREAK******
December 17 - January 2, 2017


JANUARY, 2017

Wednesday, January 25: Divs. 1 & 6 on field trip to Heritage Park Trails

FEBRUARY, 2017
Wednesday, February 22: Divs. 1 & 6 on field trip to Heritage Park Trails

APRIL, 2017
Wednesday, April 12: Ready, Set, Learn Open house, 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 26: Divs. 1 & 6 on field trip to Heritage Park Trails

MAY, 2017
Wednesday, May 31: Divs. 1 & 6 on field trip to Heritage Park Trails

JUNE, 2017
Wednesday, June 21: Divs. 1 & 6 on field trip to Heritage Park Trails