Skip To Content

Dewdney Elementary Calendar


2015/2016 District Calendar

Schools Opening Day for Students Tues., Sept. 6, 2016
Non Instructional Day Fri., Sept.23, 2016
Thanksgiving Mon., Oct. 10, 2016
Provincial Professional Development Day Fri., Oct. 21, 2016
Non Instructional Day Mon., Oct.24, 2016
½ Day Assessment/Evaluation (PM Only, Elementary, Middle, Secondary) Thurs., Nov. 10, 2016
Remembrance Day Fri., Nov. 11, 2016
Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences (Elementary, Middle, Secondary) Fri., Nov. 25, 2016
Last day before Winter Break Fri., Dec. 16, 2016
Schools reopen Tues., Jan. 3, 2017
Family Day Mon., Feb. 13, 2017
Provincial Professional Development Day Fri., Feb. 17, 2017
½ Day Assessment/Evaluation (Elementary PM only) Fri., Feb. 24, 2017
Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences (Elementary only) Fri., Mar. 10, 2017
Spring Break Mar. 13-24, 2017
Schools Reopen Mon. Mar. 27, 2017
½ Day Assessment/Evaluation (Middle, Secondary) Thurs., Apr. 13, 2017
Good Friday Fri., Apr. 14, 2017
Easter Monday Mon., Apr. 17, 2017
Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences (Middle, Secondary) Fri., Apr. 28, 2017
Non Instructional Day Fri., May 19, 2017
Victoria Day Mon., May 22, 2017
Last day of school for students (Elementary, Middle, Secondary) Thur., June 29, 2017
Administrative Day Fri., June 30, 2017

 

Contact Us:

Dewdney Elementary
37151 Hawkins Pickle Road - Box 107
Dewdney, BC, Canada
V0M 1H0

Tel: 604-826-2516
Fax: 604-820-8063

Principal
Susan McLeod

Secretary
Carolyn

Office Hours
M-F 8:00 am - 2:45 pm

Unscheduled School Closures
> latest info (**NEW** When you've clicked on the link, be sure to sign up to receive an email when the school is closed!!)

Bussing
Please contact the Bus Garage at 604-826-2377 if the after school bus has not dropped off your child at scheduled time. Information relating to unexpected bussing interruptions will be provided.

 

HAVE A FABULOUS SUMMER!!!


 

SEPTEMBER
Tuesday, September 6 - FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL FOLLOWING SUMMER BREAK, Grade 1-6 students morning only until 11am, K students 9-10am
Wed/Thurs, Sept 7/8 - Small group interviews with Kindergarten parents and children
Fri, Sept 9 - No school for K students
Mon, Sept 12 - Group A K students at school 8:30-11:45am
Tues, Sept 13 - Group B K students at school 8:30-11:45am
Wed, Sept 14 - ALL K students HALF day 8:30-11:45am
Thurs, Sept 15 - ALL K students FULL day 8:30am-2:23pm
Friday, September 23 - Non-Instructional Day, classes not in session

 

OCTOBER
Thursday, October 6: Grade 6 Immunizations, 10:30am
Thursday, October 27: Kindergarten Vision/Hearing Screening, 8:30am