Skip To Content


Dewdney Parents Conference photoDewdney School is supported by a strong and active Parent Advisory Committee (P.A.C.) and exceptional parent community. There is excellent communication between the school and community and parents work hard to provide tremendous learning opportunities for students.

Parents are active members of the School Planning Council, and have a say in the school budget to support our goals.

Parents are involved in our library, volunteering with reading, updating our circulation and hosting book fairs as well as the Little Readers program.

Thank-you, parents! You are invaluable to the life of our school.

2017-2018 PAC

Chair Elena Becker
Vice-Chair Katie Skogman
Secretary Christie Lindgren
Treasurer Candace Nicholson
Members at Large

Liam Sullivan, Julie Matthias, Taryn Vanderkooi


SPC Council





November 2016 PAC Newsletter
October 2016 PAC Newsletter


PAC Meeting Minutes

September 13, 2016 Meeting Minutes



Links to Parent Information


Healthy Kids Program Information

Dr. Gabor Mate October 2017 presentation info

Kids Plus Proposal - Annual Optional Student Accident Insurance

ADHD Resources - list of helpful books & websites

Mission District Parent Advisory Council Facebook Page

Levelling Chart for Levelled Text

Supporting Your Child's Learning

11 Ways to help kids get focused & stay focused

Mission Community Services Society website - Early Years Programs

School Cash

Contact Us:

Dewdney Elementary
37151 Hawkins Pickle Road - Box 107
Dewdney, BC, Canada
V0M 1H0

Tel: 604-826-2516
Fax: 604-820-8063

Susan McLeod

Tanya Anderson

Office Hours
M-F 7:51 am - 2:45 pm

Unscheduled School Closures
> latest info (**NEW** When you've clicked on the link, be sure to sign up to receive an email when the school is closed!!)

Please contact the Bus Garage at 604-826-2377 if the after school bus has not dropped off your child at scheduled time. Information relating to unexpected bussing interruptions will be provided.

Save the date.....

Friday, Oct 6: Div 7 to Silverdale wetlands
Friday, Oct 6: Hot Lunch Day - Pizza
Monday, Oct 9: Thanksgiving Day, school not in session
Wednesday, Oct 11: Divs 1 & 2 to Kwantlen First Nations in Langley
Wednesday, Oct 11: PAC Meeting, 6:30pm
Friday, Oct 13: Divs 3-6 to Silverdale wetlands
Friday, Oct 13: Hot Lunch Day - Sliders
Monday, Oct 16: Divs. 4, 5, 6, 7 & 8 on field trip to Laity Pumpkin Patch
Wednesday, Oct 18: Spirit Day - Super Hero theme
Thursday, Oct 19: Great Canadian Shakeout Earthquake drill, 10:15am
Friday, Oct 20: Provincial Pro-D day, school not in session
Monday, Oct 23: Curriculum Implementation Day, school not in session
Wednesday, Oct 25: Division 8 field trip to Heritage Park trails (Wednesday in the Woods)
Friday, Oct 27: Hot Lunch Day - Booster Juice
Friday, Oct 27: Halloween Carnival, time TBA
Tuesday, Oct 31: Halloween Costume Parade, 9:00am


Wednesday, Nov 1: Student Photos, 8:45am
Saturday, Nov 4: Dewdney PAC Craft Fair, 10:00am-2:00pm
Sunday, Nov 5: Daylight Savings time ends
Wednesday, Nov 8: Remembrance Day assembly, 10:30am
Friday, Nov 10: Books for Breakfst for 0-5 years, 8:30-9:45am
Friday, Nov 10: 1/2 day Assessment/Evaluation - school dismissed at 11:00am
Saturday, Nov 11: Remembrance Day
Monday, Nov 13: School closed in lieu of Remembrance Day Stat
Wednesday, Nov 15: Spirit Day - Moustache theme
Wednesday, Nov 15: Divs 3-8 Eagle release field trip to Pretty Estates, 9:45am
Thursday, Nov 16: Gr 6 immunizations, 8:45am
Friday, Nov 17: Student Photo orders due back
Monday, Nov 20: Term 1 Report cards home
Thursday, Nov 23: Student Photo RETAKES, 8:45am
Thursday, Nov 23: Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences in PM
Friday, Nov 24: Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences - school not in session
Wedneday, Nov 29: Division 8 field trip to Bear Mountain (Wednesday in the Woods)
Thursday, Nov 30: Divs 3&6 field trip to Blue Heron Nature Reserve, 8:45am


Wednesday, Dec 6: Rotary Carol Festival in PM
Wednesday, Dec 13: Christmas Concert dress rehearsal, 9:00am
Thursday, Dec 14: Christmas Concert, 9:00am
Thursday, Dec 14: Community Christmas Dinner (following Christmas concert)
Monday Dec 18 - Wednesday Dec 20: PAC Christmas Store
Wednesday, Dec 20: Santa Breakfast
Wednesday, Dec 20: Spirit Day - PJ theme
Friday, Dec 22: Last day for students before Winter Break!




Monday, January 8: School re-opens after Winter Break

Monday, January 15 - Friday, January 19 Kindergarten Registration

Click here for more info on Kindergarten Registration
Wednesday, January 31: Division 8 field trip to Heritage Park trails (Wednesday in the Woods)

Wednesday, January 31 - Cultural Days a.m.


Monday, February 12: Family Day - school not in session
Wednesday, February 14: Valentine's Day
Friday, February 23: District Pro-D day - school not in session
Wednesday, February 28: Division 8 field trip to Bear Mountain (Wednesday in the Woods)

MARCH, 2018
Friday, March 2: 1/2 day assessment - students dismissed at 11:00am
Friday, March 16: Parent/Teacher Conferences - school not in session
Saturday, March 17: St. Patrick's Day
Monday, March 19 - Thursday, March 29: SPRING BREAK - school not in session
Friday, March 30: Good Friday - school not in session

APRIL, 2018
Sunday, April 1: Easter Sunday
Monday, April 2: Easter Monday
Tuesday, April 3: School not in session in lieu of Easter
Wednesday, April 4: School re-opens following Spring/Easter break
Wednesday, April 25: Div 8 Wednesday in the Woods

MAY, 2018
Wednesday, May 30: Div 8 Wednesday in the Woods

JUNE, 2018
Wednesday, June 20: Div 8 Wednesday in the Woods